Makan Fardad
    Pron.: Maa-'kaan Far-'dad

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical Engineering
    & Computer Science



EECS | ECS | SU
Makan Fardad
   Home
   CV
Research
   Publications
   Google Scholar
   Software
Teaching
   ELE 603


ELE 603 - Functional Methods of Engineering Analysis - Spring 2017
Syllabus
Textbook


Office Hours
Makan Fardad
(makan@syr)
Tue 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
3-189 SciTech
Heng Chen
(hchen43@syr)
Mon 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wed 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
0-126 SciTech


Lecture Notes
Lecture 1 (Tue, 17 Jan)
Lecture 2 (Thu, 19 Jan)
Lecture 3 (Tue, 24 Jan)
Lecture 4 (Thu, 26 Jan)
Lecture 5 (Tue, 31 Jan)
Lecture 6 (Thu, 02 Feb)
Lecture 7 (Tue, 07 Feb)
Lecture 8 (Thu, 09 Feb)
Lecture 9 (Tue, 14 Feb)
Lecture 10 (Thu, 16 Feb)
No Class (Tue, 21 Feb)
Lecture 11 (Thu, 23 Feb)
Lecture 12 (Tue, 28 Feb)
Lecture 13 (Thu, 02 Mar)
Midterm    Solutions
Lecture 14 (Thu, 09 Mar)
Spring Break (Tue, 14 Mar)
Spring Break (Thu, 16 Mar)
Lecture 15 (Tue, 21 Mar)
Lecture 16 (Thu, 23 Mar)
Lecture 17 (Tue, 28 Mar)
Lecture 18 (Thu, 30 Mar)
Lecture 19 (Tue, 04 Apr)
Lecture 20 (Thu, 06 Apr)
Lecture 21 (Tue, 11 Apr)
Lecture 22 (Thu, 13 Apr)
Lecture 23 (Tue, 18 Apr)
Lecture 24 (Thu, 20 Apr)
Lecture 25 (Tue, 25 Apr)
Lecture 26 (Thu, 27 Apr)
Final    Solutions
End of Semester


Homework & Solutions
Homework 1
Due 02-02-17
Solution 1
Homework 2
Due 02-09-17
Solution 2
Homework 3
Due 02-16-17
Solution 3
Homework 4
Due 02-23-17
Solution 4
Homework 5
Due 03-30-17
Solution 5
Homework 6
Due 04-13-17
Solution 6
Homework 7
Due 04-27-17
Solution 7


Useful/Interesting Links
"Crimes Against Matrices" by Stephen Boyd
Linear Algebra Video Lectures by Gilbert Strang
MATLAB Tutorial
Simulink Tutorial
CVX Tutorial
CVX Software